Sat. Jun 22nd, 2024
ani 20240526224340

Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri expressed confidence that Prime Minister Narendra Modi would form the government on June 4 and that to bring development in Punjab it was necessary to vote for the BJP in all 13 seats.

Hardeep Singh Puri campaigned for BJP Anandpur Sahib’s candidate Subhash Sharma on Sunday.
Speaking to ANI, Puri said, “When the results are declared on June 4, the Modi government will be formed at the Centre once again. Today we have moved from 10th place to 5th in the economy, and after the government comes to power again, the economy will further become stronger. Punjab has law and order issues and the second is drug addiction plight. Why are students of Punjab sent to Canada for higher studies?”
He said that in the coming 5 years to bring development here it was necessary to vote for the BJP in all the 13 seats.
“We were in alliance with the Akalis but they broke the alliance, not us. Harsimrat Kaur praised the farm laws during the meeting but later retracted. In the alliance with Akali Dal, they used to take decisions and we used to get infamous. This time we are contesting alone on 13 out of 13 seats in Punjab. To bring development here it was necessary to vote for the BJP in all the 13 seats,” he further said.
Earlier he hit out at Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and said that from reports it could be seen that AAP is frustrated.
Hardeep Singh Puri said, “Right now, the nation has two choices. On one side, there is a model of freebies by Arvind Kejriwal. On the other side, there is a model of development by PM Modi. All the sectors have developed under his leadership. From the reports that we are getting, we can see that they (AAP) are frustrated. CM Kejriwal is out on interim bail but after coming out now he is involved in an assault gate against his own MP Swati Maliwal. In the future, PM Modi will form the government.”
Subhash Sharma is facing Congress nominee Vijay Inder Singla, AAP’s Malvinder Singh Kang and Shiromani Akali Dal’s (SAD) Prem Singh Chandumajra for the seat.
Voting for Punjab’s 13 Lok Sabha seats will take place in the seventh and final phase on June 1.-ANI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Designed, Developed and Maintained by Dr. Vinay Karanam