Sat. Jun 22nd, 2024
ani 20240514182048

Union Minister Anurag Thakur on Monday accompanied Dharamshala BJP candidate Sudhir Sharma for the nomination filing and exuded confidence that “double lotuses” will bloom both in the Centre and Himachal Pradesh.

Sudhir Sharma is one of the six rebel leaders of the Congress party who switched sides to the BJP and is pitted against the Congress party’s Devendra Jaggi.
“Today, I filed my nomination papers in Dharamsala in the presence of Union Minister Anurag Thakur. I am extremely grateful to the god-like people of Dharamshala for blessing me,” Sharma wrote in a post on X.
“I want to thank Sudhir Sharma for filing the nomination. Just as it was a season of fours and sixes in the IPL, we will witness fours and sixes in both Lok Sabha elections and the Vidhan Sabha elections. We will win by a record. With Sudhir Sharma in the BJP, it will provide more strength to our party and all our party leaders are going to support him,” Thakur said while speaking to ANI.
Thakur exuded confidence that with BJP’s win in the by-elections a double engine government will be formed and “double lotus” will bloom in the Centre as well as the state government.
“We will fulfill our dream of making Dharamshala the smart city. He has taken a big step for the development of Dharmshala and Himachal Pradesh. I welcome him and assure that we will win. Once again double lotuses will bloom here,” Thakur said.
Sudhir Sharma after quitting Congress, said that he came into the BJP fold due to the policies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, adding that he will forever stay in this party.
Addressing a press conference, BJP leader Sudhir Sharma said, “The Congress party has given 10 guarantees to the people. 14 months have passed and it was difficult for a common-party worker to meet the CM, This hurt the self-respect of elected MLAs. I am here in BJP due to the policies of PM Modi, we all know how this nation is growing under his leadership. I will spend my entire life here (in BJP) only.”
All four Lok Sabha seats and six legislative assembly constituencies in Himachal Pradesh will vote in the by-elections on June 1, in the final phase.-ANI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Designed, Developed and Maintained by Dr. Vinay Karanam