Sat. Jun 22nd, 2024
ani 20240414011510

Chief Minister Nayab Singh Saini expressed confidence in Prime Minister Narendra Modi returning to office for a third term after the Lok Sabha elections, adding that the BJP will post handsome wins in all 10 constituencies in Haryana.

Speaking to ANI on Saturday, CM Saini said, “In 2014, the BJP won 282 seats across the country and upped its tally in the Lok Sabha to 303 in the 2019 general elections. This time, the BJP will go comfortably over 370 seats, while the NDA will cross 400 seats. PM Modi will return to office for a third term on the back of a resounding mandate. In Haryana, too, we will win all 10 Lok Sabha seats.”
Hitting out at the Congress, CM Saini accused the grand old party of bagging votes in previous years through intimidatory tactics.
“Over the last 10 years, the Centre and the Haryana government have worked in sync to serve the people with the utmost humility, honesty and sincerity. During their tenures at the Centre and the state, the Congress used to collect votes by resorting to intimidatory tactics. PM Modi has worked to build an India free of all the ills from the Congress years. A new history has been scripted in the last 10 years by PM Modi,” the Haryana CM said.
Listing out the key takeaways of the Centre under the leadership of PM Modi, he said in the last 10 years, the erstwhile state of Jammu and Kashmir was stripped off its constitutional privileges under Article 370, while the Bodo militants in Assam laid down their arms and enterd into a truce pact with the government and the Ram Temple was built in Ayodhya, marking the fulfilment of a 500-year-old dream.
“PM Modi gave new thrust to development activities across the country over the last 10 years. During the Covid-19 pandemic, ration was provided free of cost to 80 crore households by our government. We also provided vaccines free of cost. We also shipped our homegrown vaccines to more than 100 countries. Deep down, even Congress leaders know that Narendra Modi will win a third mandate,” Saini added.
The Lok Sabha elections for the 10 parliamentary constituencies of Haryana are going to be held in a single phase on May 25.
In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in the state, the BJP swept the state, capturing all 10 seats.
In the 2014 elections, the BJP won 7 seats, while the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) won 2 seats and the Congress secured only one seat.-ANI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Designed, Developed and Maintained by Dr. Vinay Karanam